One to Go…

Juan Uribe has signed a 3-year $21 million deal with the Dodgers.  

uribegobyebye.jpg

My first real Giants break up.  I was under no illusions that this team would stay the same forever. Heck, it didn’t’ stay the same throughout the season. But I also knew it would be weird to see players I’ve come to love wearing someone else’s uniform, a freakin’ Dodgers uniform, no less.  
I’ll miss his ability to hit clutch, and I love him at third base way more than the Panda.  On the other hand, I’m glad the Giants didn’t spend that kind of money to resign a 31 year old who hasn’t had a .300+ batting average since his debut in 2001.  
Speaking of resigning old players, I’m not AS stoked as I was last post about Huff returning, now that they’ve announced that the deal consists of a 2-year $20 million contract.  I don’t think I would have paid that much.  There’s a reason it’s called a “career year” (singular).   Let’s hope it pays off.  
Ch..ch..ch..changes.  Now we need a new shortstop. 
2 thoughts on “One to Go…

  1. It’s not heartbreaking to lose Uribe, but I hate the idea of him going to L.A. It’ll be weird hearing Dodgers fans chant UUUUUUribe instead! :/

  2. I don’t think his stats warrant the price they paid, but I will miss Uribe a bit. It’ll be weird to see him sporting Dodger Blue.

Leave a Reply

